Anyone heard or bought from OE wheels? - FirebirdV6.com/CamaroV6.com Message Board

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Anyone heard or bought from OE wheels?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Anyone heard or bought from OE wheels?

I'm have to get new wheel the chrome is peeling bad on the one that came on my car. I'm a college student and don't have very much money and these prices are unbeatable from what I've seen. I know they are replica's but that doesn't matter to me, just quality, I don't want to have to get another set of wheels in a year or two because these look like hell or are rusting. Here is a link to their homepage. http://www.oewheelsllc.com/Shop/Control/fp/SFV/32400

Re: Anyone heard or bought from OE wheels?

I bought mine "used" (never mounted, just not straight from the manufacturer) and they've been on my car which is stored 90% outside for almost two years now and they still look brand new. I didn't pay much attention, but I'm 99% sure they are OEWheels brand.

sigpic
    1996 Chevrolet Camaro
    1995 Buick Park Avenue Ultra
    --Appearance Moderator--

Comment

Nice those look great! I just don't understand how their wheels can be so cheap yet have be good quality but those still look awesome!

Comment

That's where I got mine.

TEAM C6V6

Comment

I think I got my ZR1 rims from them.
          08' L76 6.0L 4X4 Chevy EXT.Cab LTZ Vortec MAX with Snug top cover, Dynomax exhaust,Hptuners& K&N intake
          96' Camaro M5 to A4 conversion, alot of mods . GT35R Turbo full suspension. Built engine

Comment

I've heard good things, but I'd get away from chrome if you drive in snow/slush. I've never seen an aftermarket chrome wheel be able to hold up to that. If yours is only peeling in the barrel, you can scrape off the peeling area and be ok as well.