is this a good price for window tint? - FirebirdV6.com/CamaroV6.com Message Board

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

is this a good price for window tint?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• is this a good price for window tint?

ok...i called up Zeibart, and they quoted me on a 97 camaro both sides and rear window for 195. with lifetime arranty for scratch and bubbling, what do u guys think? im not very good with window tint prices
    SLP CAI, RK Sport headers, P&Ped heads and intake, GT2 cam, Upgraded valvetrain, Z28 rear axle with 4.10s Tx Spd tune, Z06 rims, 2.5\" exhaust to flowmaster, 160* thermo, B&M ripper, upgraded ignition, rockford fosgate 12\" with sony xplode amp and HU.

I paid 130 for sides and back, but I probably would pay the extra 65 for scratch protection, cause I have a knick in my side and a scratch on the back that really irratates the hell out of me.
    Cardomain

Comment

Yeah, for the exta money I'd buy the warranty for scratchs and bubbling. I paid $125 for mine back in 1999, and the drivers side is scratched to hell from my handcuffs when I get in and out of the car. I'd go with it as long as it was put in writing.

-Marc
      sigpic

Comment

I would go to someone who is certified, like a Diamond Dealer. That way you have a company behind the tint shop that will give you an unconditional warranty. They have paperwork that they give you, and you know that you are getting a decent tint job done, not some 16 year old with part time job.
        1996 Camaro w/ Y87 package. T-Tops, purple, loaded. Custom painted salad-shooters with Mirage paint.<br /><br />(It\'s my girlfriends car!)

Comment

hell no,
          i paid $100 for my 95 bird 5% all around from a professional shop.

--pete
          <b>RIP:</b> 1995 green firebird <br /><br />\'00 bird soon to come...

Comment

i just got done tinting
            174.95 out the door