Repainting my POS/Progress thread

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Repainting my POS/Progress thread

Hey guys I'm Matt. I signed up on here a while back but never really posted much. I originally bought my car as a crappy weather/beater car so I could drive the 'Ray on nice days in the summer and the 'Maro during the winter. It was wrecked @ $4000, but the wreck wasn't major so I fixed it within a couple days. The inside was what I wanted, it was in perfect condition for a 75,xxx mile car.

Well now that I've thought about it, I've decided to dump a load of cash at the Camaro. Not bragging or anything but I'm a pretty decent painter that dabbles a bit in electronics and suspension (susp has only been lifting trucks though). So I know my in's and out's for this job.

To get to the paint, maroon is the gayest possible color that could come on this car. So I've mixed up my own custom black (that nobody will ever match if I wreck the car, including myself ;)) that I'm going to spray on ASAP.

If anyone is interested, when I'm not out killing my shoulder wetsanding, I figured I would throw up pics and have a detailed writeup of how to do basic bodywork and paint your 'Maro if you think it looks as bad as mine. :banana:

I look forward to the next week or so posting up this guide. I'll throw some pics up in a few hours, I'm running late for my only class today. :wavey:

Re: Repainting my POS/Progress thread

curious to see how it comes out
    1997 Camaro LS1 RS
    1994 Camaro - Sold
    1999 Trans am Vert - Sold

A Few Mods....

Comment

Cant wait to see the pics

Comment

Originally posted by Maro99
        Cant wait to see the pics
        I will be glued to this thread, brutha.

Comment

Originally posted by Atreus21
          I will be glued to this thread, brutha.
          x2...

a write up on painting and body work...
          this should be good.

please hurry lol, and take alot of pics
          *Matt

Old people shouldnt use the internet.