My Ride

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• My Ride

I just got my ride out of the shop a couple weeks ago. Its a 1998 3.8 Firebird with the Ram Air Hood and crossdrilled/sloted rotors. Other than that, it is stock. Since the insurance paid for the new hood and I can see a huge increase in power, I plan to keep going and build it up as I have extra cash.

The Ram Air stickers aren't on it cause the paint shop said to wait a month to insure dryness. Also the rear passenger's rim was replaced after the picture. I just changed shocks/struts and tires in case you think it sits funny. It seems to sit correctly since the change out. I will try to post some new pics when I have a chance.
    Attached Files

Re: My Ride

Looks good man... not that big of a fan of plain white cars... but like you said you haven't really done much yet... i'm still a noob here i guess... but ill go ahead and say welcome to the boards...
    Last edited by CoasterKev06; 03-18-2007, 09:11 PM.

Comment

really like white f-bodies... so you felt an increase in performance from the hood?
      Welcome future UK stars... Darius Miller, Deandre Liggins, Kevin Galloway, Josh Harrellson

Comment

Thanks for the compliments. Yeah, the white isn't the stock white. They called it 'Super White' can't tell from the pics cause they were take with my phone, but the gloss is incredible. It really stands out especially with the super dark tint to include the full-faced tint in the front.

As for the hood, its an OEM and talk about an incredible HP improvement. I am not sure how much exactly, but trust me when I say it was a very noticable difference even with the stock air box. That is my next plan to upgrade the air box to the 57-3041 K&N CAI. I am not sure if it will make another boost in performance, but it sure as heck won't hurt.

Comment

looks nice. slap some dual exhaust on that biatch
          1997 Camaro LS1 RS
          1994 Camaro - Sold
          1999 Trans am Vert - Sold