startin problem pelase help!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• startin problem pelase help!

i'm a noob with firebirds so i just thought i would ask and see if anyone could help...my 99 firebird has been startin bad lately.. u turn the key and it turns over and everything it just wont start up until u give it some gas and turn the key about 2 or 3 times... i took it to a shop and had them look at it and they said it was the injectors... that they were all bad...so i had all 6 injectors replaced and a new fuel filter put in...and its still havin problems startin.... does anyone have any idea what mmy problem is????? thanks
    1999 Black Pontiac Firebird <br />2 Rockford Fosgate P312D4 subs <br />Hifonics Brutus 1205d amp<br />Clear Sidemarkers<br />18\" Arelli Jovan Chrome Wheels

First, I would have ran some fuel injector cleaner through those injectors, that or some seafoam. MUCH cheaper than injectors. Second, how's the car run when it's finally started? did the new injectors have any change in performance? if the car runs decent when you finally get it started and drive it then it must be... Third, it's your Battery, go to Advanced Auto and have them check your battery. I had a bad battery and had the same problems... replaced the battery, ran like new! If you have a Walmart around, Battery's for our car's there are a dirt cheap $25 - $30 bucks...
    1997 Camaro RS W/T-Tops<br />All Stock / 200 HP

Comment

its not the battery its fine...and i had run 2 bottles of injectors cleaner threw it before i had them replaced... but everything is fine after u get the car started...u have to give it a lil gas sometimes when u first start cause the rpms dont wanna sit still for some reason...it just takes 2 or 3 times on the key and when it starts theres some black smoke comin out..i know thats gas and i think its because somehow its gettin flooded before i even try to start it...but i dotn know... thanks for the help though