mods i should do??

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• mods i should do??

i have a 98 firebird v6... i currently have powdered coated heads, cutt of catalyc convertor, flowmaster, dual exhaust, trans am spoiler,c5 wheels,msd ignition,free air mod,ram air,K&N filter... What mods should i next perform?? Im not wanting to go way out but want the best performance difference that i can get...What should be some top things i should consider..I know Nitrous is a possibilty .. I hear whisper lids are good but whats the big difference between that and the stock lid all i see is that the slot grooves inside are cutt out.. if thats the case ill getmy dremel tool and cutt them out and save the money.. What does everyone recommend i do... Performance or Looks..I was thinking porting & polished throttle body.. but everyone says its a waste of money.. but i think it sure looks neat though!

THANKS

I always say go before show. I am no expert but i would say if you dont already have 3.42's and lsd to get that. Then my next thing would be a cam. Im not into forced induction so i wouldnt consider nitrous or charging.
    1996 Camaro -- SLP CAI, Motorvator TB spacer, MSD 8.5 mm wires, 180 thermostat, Pacesetter headers, Catco 3 in cat, TSP Rumbler, custom painted interior, 18x9.5 Z06 replica wheels, Nexen N3000 265/35r18 tires, - Best 1/4 mile 15.3@89mph

Comment

I agree with Will. 3.42's or higher with LSD. The whisper lid also gets rid of the Air baffles right behind the lid. This also causes the air to "whirlwind" around causing it to get warmer before entering the TB.
      98 Silver Camaro V6<br />15.238 @91.74 w/ 2.288 60\'<br />Mods: K&N, FTRA, Pacesetter Headers, Spec 3 Clutch, 160 Thermo, TSP Rumbler, 3\" Catco, Whisper Lid, 3.42\'s w/LSD, Aluminum DS, Man Fan Switch<br /><br /> <a href=\"http://www.cardomain

Comment