A few $100 to spend, what to look into? - FirebirdV6.com/CamaroV6.com Message Board

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

A few $100 to spend, what to look into?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• A few $100 to spend, what to look into?

Well I drive a black 1997 Camaro 3.8l v6, completely stock except for the flowmaster muffler I have on it.
    I'm a newb to cars pretty much, and I've got a couple hundred dollars (200-300 maybe) to spend, and was wondering what I should invest in.

I've been told headers, but I'm not quite sure what they do, how much they are, or where I would go about getting them... so I'm not sure.

What would be a nice, beneficial mod to look into?

CAI. exhaust is pointless if the car doesnt take in enough air.

current car- 95 Trans am- bolt ons, parked and collecting dust. why? because **** it

Follow me!
    http://www.twitch.tv/optimusprymrib
    Or this

Comment

How much would a CAI setup run, parts and labor? Or would it be easy enough for someone like me to install?

Comment

Saw an SLP kit on ebay for like $200 shipped, but I'm not sure how easy it would be to install, or if it came with everything necessary to install...

Comment

http://www.ftpp.net/V6Main.htm the guy who runs it name is josh and he is on this board as viper98885 he can get you set up.

installing it shouldnt take you more than a half an hour with a couple of tools needed.

current car- 95 Trans am- bolt ons, parked and collecting dust. why? because **** it

Follow me!
          http://www.twitch.tv/optimusprymrib
          Or this

Comment

The kit on ebay is $192 shipped, but it's part SLP-2014, which is for v8, so I'm assuming it won't fit my car.

I've only got $220 in my paypal account, and none in my bank account lol, so I guess it will have to wait until I get paid.
            Also, what sort of performance gains would I get from cold air intake?

Comment