Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Aftermarket seat questions

Hello everyone,

I finally finished paying off my little project car, and one thing that needs a major changing are the two front seats. They are ripped and just not really worth keeping. I was looking into some form of aftermarket seats, for that sporty look. My questions are,

What modifications are generally needed to make them work? Will they adapt to the original rail to adjust like the stock ones, or will I have to mount them in place perm?

I have never attempted to remove seats before so I am totally a novice here. Any input, brands, anything really is appreciated.

Thanks for your time

-Silver

Re: Aftermarket seat questions

seats are pretty easy to remove, theres only 4 nuts holding each one down.

as far as aftermarket remember the fact that you get what you pay for. cheap seats never last very long. they wear 10 times faster than stock seats and the color fades super fast.

but, to install them (unless theyre specifically a direct bolt in) youll have to get the mounting kit. generally the manufacturers make one type of mounting pattern on the seat and you just buy the kit that makes them fit your car.
    foggy headlights? wetsand... buff... WAX!!!
    if nissan motorsports is nismo does that mean honda motorsports is homo?

Comment

That sounds easy enough to do, I'm happy about that one.

I was looking to spend around 100-150 a seat, though if I cannot get quality for that price I can always save a bit more.... any recommendations?

Comment

looking for comfort or racing seats?

Comment

Something in between the two would be nice, but if it's one or the other id take racing seats.

Comment

Good luck getting mounting brackets. lol.